Free Book Online
Book Goodey's Last Stand: A Hard Boiled Mystery: Volume 1 (Joe Goodey Mysteries)

Pdf

Goodey's Last Stand: A Hard Boiled Mystery: Volume 1 (Joe Goodey Mysteries)

4.3 (2532)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Goodey's Last Stand: A Hard Boiled Mystery: Volume 1 (Joe Goodey Mysteries).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Charles Alverson (Author)

    Book details


Hailed as “:...the next best thing to finding a new and unsuspected Raymond Chandler phantasmagoria”: (The New Yorker), this hard boiled mystery novel for fans of John D. MacDonald, Robert Parker and Elmore Leonard might be Joe Goodey’:s last.

After the San Francisco PD dismisses Joe Goodey from the force and runs him out of town for shooting the mayor’:s cousin, the ex-detective's career prospects look bleak. But then a local exotic dancer turns up murdered—:and more importantly, her secret journal of clients goes missing. The mayor himself extends Joe Goodey the offer: save the city's esteemed politicians from public embarrassment by retrieving the dancer's black book and Joe gets his badge back.

But fail to deliver, and there are far worse fates than death for a down-and-out former cop.

Goodey's Last Stand is the first book in the Joe Goodey hard boiled murder mystery series.

4.2 (13157)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 224 pages
  • Charles Alverson (Author)
  • Tinderboxed Press: 1st edition (11 Feb. 2014)
  • English
  • 9
  • Crime, Thrillers Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Goodey's Last Stand: A Hard Boiled Mystery: Volume 1 (Joe Goodey Mysteries)

 

Review Text


Name:
Email*:
The message text*: